top of page
  • Writer's pictureBonny

Gardening* Finding inner peace

Updated: Sep 10, 2019

This year will be my first shot at a real garden. I will be creating a raised bed sanctuary and producing my own food. Follow along as I give it my best shot and find peace in my soul along the way.


I moved to a house with a very large yard, one that has not been maintained in sometime. Over the next few months I plan to take this hillside and turn it into a place of growth, peace and tranquility.


It's not about perfection, it's about you!

Coming up with the plan.

Looking at the landscape of the property, you can tell from the get go that its going to be a challenge. First I do not own the home so whatever I am to do is going to require some thinking. I developed my plan by just drawing a stick figure layout and going from there. This is not about perfection, this isn't about doing something based on social agenda's or what anyone else will say or think. It's about building your life and choosing what you want and actually going for it.

Growing your own food is much more simple that I ever thought possible and anyone can do it. It is healthier, tastes so much better than anything you get at the market and you grew it. There is something to be said for a gal who can stand on her own two feet and provide, even more so with someone who has never done anything like it before- giving it one hell of a shot. I mean, what the worst that can happen, right?



So, this is the plan I came up with. Yeah its not pretty but it doesn't have to be if I understand it. For the most part its my imagination on paper. Let this be my foundation for what I am about to build...I say this is so...so mote it be.


This is going to be my yard..you will see




2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page